Currently…

Currently…

Listening to: silence.

Reading: I’ve decided that The Time Traveller’s Guide is really a book to dip into, and given up on it until school starts again. I’ve replaced it with The Painted Kiss, by Elizabeth Hickey, which is a novel about Emilie Flöge, Klimt’s muse. It’s excellent, a real page turner rather than a dip-in book.

Image from Wikipedia.

Watching: not a lot. It’s Prom’s season, of course, which means that the radio wins out over the TV most evenings. We don’t even watch the proms, as the sound is better on our old fashioned tuner +amplifier.

Making: I have decided that the modular shawl is going to be a modular scarf, as it is coming out long and thin. I know it will get deeper when I block it, but I am also getting bored with it, so I have decided to do one more row of modules, one row of half modules to level off the edge, and call it a scarf, which I am more likely to wear anyway.


Still sampling – I thought I was finished with straight stitch, which I’m also getting bored with, but I came up with a few more ideas. The image on the left above is the resolved sample, the others are the new ideas: some are sillier than others.

This does not mean I have finished with sampling, I’m still enjoying it. The little squares are very rewarding to do, because they work up quickly (unlike the shawl scarf) and are easy to unpick if I make a mistake (unlike the shawl scarf). So it’s on to running stitch next. No, not much different to straight stitch…

Feeling: still up and down. But I’m sure you’re all bored to tears with it, so I’ll leave it at that.

Anticipating: the Vuelta which starts on Saturday.

2 thoughts on “Currently…

  1. Thanks for the tip off – it should be there now.
    I find knitting soothing, relaxing, and meditative, perhaps because I’ve had over 60 years of practice.

    Like

Leave a Reply

