Currently…

Currently…

Listening to: ‘Wood Works’, a CD of Nordic folk tunes by the Danish String Quartet. We listen to CDs most evenings, but usually after I’ve written this, so I don’t often mention them. 

Reading: still ‘The Time Traveller’s Guide to Restoration Britain’. It’s going to last me a while.

Watching: the Tour, of course – it’s been one of the most exciting Tours for ages. It’s always better when the jersey doesn’t just land on one man’s shoulders and stay there.

Making: as I mentioned last time, I decided that lace knitting and the TDF don’t mix, so I’ve started another pair of socks. I realised this week just how many pairs of hand made socks Wensleydale has, but I’m sure he can find a use for one more pair…

I’ve also started a resolved sample for Year of Stitches, using diagonal straight stitches. Mostly. I have no idea where it’s going next but something will come to me.

ICAD continues. We’re up to day 45 of 61. Keeping up may become a little more difficult towards the end of the month, when we will have Babybel and the VHC with us for half the week, but I hope to finish more or less on time. 

Feeling: much the same, though things have quietened down a bit. Will it stay that way? I’m hopeful but not optimistic.

Anticipating: the rest of the Tour de France.

Leave a Reply

