Currently…

Currently…

Listening to : (and sort of watching ) T.V. coverage of the Tour de France. 

Reading: ‘The Time Traveller’s Guide to Restoration Britain’ by Ian Mortimer. I’ve read his two previous books , on medieval and Elizabethan England, and enjoyed them, so I’m looking forward to this. All 440 pages. 

Watching: see ‘listening’. This year ITV4 is showing every minute. However today’s 220km in the rain has not been terribly exciting so far, so I don’t think I’ll be watching the early stages of most day’s racing. Unless it’s in the mountains.

Making:  I’ve made a little resolved sample for Year of Stitches, and I’m getting ready to move on from vertical straight stitch. As horizontal straight stitch is effectively just vertical turned sideways, I might try diagonal. 

Still knitting the shawl, still making mistakes. It seems relatively wide for its depth, so if blocking doesn’t sort it, it may be more of a scarf.

I’ve been a little more inspired about ICAD, this week – half way through, so I shall keep on keeping on. 

Feeling: still stressed and down, although my friend N. gave me a very supportive pep talk on Friday, for which, many thanks. I’m sure we can get through this, but it’s going to be a long and unpleasant journey.

Anticipating: the rest of the Tour de France.

Leave a Reply

