Currently…

Currently…

Listening: to ‘The Early Music Show’ on Radio 3.

Reading: not a lot. This has been a rotten week, for a number of reasons, and my brain can’t cope with anything more than simple knitting, playing Patience, and brooding.

Watching: still Hinterland. It matches my mood, and the visuals are amazing.

Making: still socks. I finished the first pair, which are somewhat eccentric, due to errors in knitting, and running out of one colour: they are fraternal rather than identical twins. I’ve finished my Stitch Every Day, Dawn Thorne inspired sample, and I hate it, which is no fault of Ms Thorne’s. Edited highlights above. 


 I also came to hate the orange book for Make Something Every Day so I took out the bit I liked best and binned the rest. Then, also for MSED, I made a very quick thing with nuts, and what was going to be a quick, hawthorn inspired thing with coffee stained paper, which turned into the best work I did all week. 

Feeling: very down. There’s a member of the family who seems determined to make things as difficult as possible, plus I have a cold. The little guys should be arriving soon, so I hope they can cheer me up.

Anticipating: hoping for the best, planning for the worst

One thought on “Currently…

  1. Sorry things are difficult. Thinking of you. Sometimes family members are the hardest people to know. Or maybe it is the season? thinking of a situation in this house yesterday where whatever I would have said would have been the wrong thing.
    Sandy

    Like

Leave a Reply

