Currently…

Currently…

Listening to: the clock ticking.

Reading: still A.S Byatt’s ‘The Virgin in the Garden’ – if I could remember where I’ve put it.

Watching: second Hinterland tonight. Prepare for gloom, physical and metaphorical.

Making: it’s been a very stressful week, so I’ve reverted to my favourite comfort knitting – a pair of socks. Contrast toes and heels as I haven’t got enough of either yarn to make a full pair.

The latest Year of Stitches sampler, in the header, was inspired by ideas from Dawn Thorne’s book, ‘Transparency in Textiles’. Very simple stitching, just what I need. 

‘365: Make Something Every Day’ has become more intermittent, partly because the next prompt was to work with orange. That led to the manufacture of an orange book with collaged and embroidered pages, which is likely to take some time. 

Feeling: more down than up. The family situation which has disrupted our routines is definitely getting worse before it gets better.

Anticipating: we’re hoping to get to the Shell Poster exhibition at Mottisfont. I love those things, and I need cheering up. 

Leave a Reply

