Currently…

Currently…

Listening to: granddaughter’s iPad – too quiet for me to be able to make out the words, just a tinny murmur in the distance.

Reading: A.S Byatt’s ‘The Virgin in the Garden’. I’m surprised that I haven’t read it before. 

Watching: the return of ‘Hinterland’. Beautifully shot, beautifully acted, immensely atmospheric. Aberystwyth never looked so good. Or so empty.

Making: more of the usual. The current Year of Stitches sampler is finished, another one is ready to go.

The SKO, which I thought was too big to felt well, came out better than I expected, but the knitting was biased so the shape is a little odd. 

Creative Sprint is over, so I have resumed 365: Make Something (nearly) Every Day. 

And I have assisted in the creation of an elephant and a pinch pot, and the planting of some potatoes. As you do.

His and hers potato bags. 

Feeling: quite down this morning but then the sun came out so I cheered up.

Anticipating: a busy week. It’s the first complete week of the new routine so we will be finding out whether it works. 

Leave a Reply

