Currently…

Listening to: Mahler 2 on Radio 3. 

Reading: Amy Tan’s ‘Valley of Amazement’. I’ve not got very far into it, but like other books of hers that I’ve read, it offers a view of a different world, which fascinates because it is so different to my own.

Watching: very little. It’s one of those times when there is little we want to watch in the schedules.

Making: the usual. Knitting sample circles, 


adding bits of stitch to the latest Year of Stitches sampler, 

and Creative Sprint. In this ’down time’ (because the little guys have been away and because I am feeling down) it has been Creative Sprint which has kept me going. It ends soon, but I hope it will motivate me to go back to Make Something (almost) Every Day.  

Feeling: see above. I’ll be better when the kids are back in school, although our routine will change and we’ll have to work out a new one. 

Anticipating: living in interesting times.

Leave a Reply

