Currently…

Currently…

Listening: ‘Late Junction’ from Radio 3 on iPlayer, in lieu of live Radio 3 which is opera, not my cup of tea. 
Re-reading: still the Tana French – ‘Cold Harbour’. It’s tense, I need to tackle it in small increments.

Watching: I think there’s something we decided we wanted to watch on Tuesday, though I can’t remember what it was.

Making: still knitting, still embroidering, still drawing. Last week’s SKO’s came out very well, but I have neglected to photograph them. This week’s is making steady progress, and if I can photograph it without leaving my seat, I will add an image. (Lazy? Moi?) 


I have some canvaswork on the go (hands again) and tomorrow I shall be starting 1 Year of Stitches 2017. (Not hands. Probably.) I intend to post progress on that here once a week. I managed the 100 Days Project, surely I can manage a year? The drawing is not for publication.

Feeling: A little more animated than last week. We avoid going out before Christmas if we can (The crowds! The people!) but now things have quietened down a bit we’ve been to the Hillier Gardens (still quite busy – and foggy) and to our favourite gallery/coffee shop (also busy but fortunately not foggy). That excitement has cheered me up and got me working again.


Anticipating: 2017, with some trepidation. As Wensleydale says, ‘hope for the best, prepare for the worst. 

On which note, and having finished of the last of this years supply of parentheses, I wish you all a very happy, peaceful and secure New Year.

Leave a Reply

