Currently…

Listening: to the clock ticking and W. turning a page.

Reading: ‘The Warriors of the Storm’, the penultimate of Bernard Cornwell’s series about Uhtred. 

Watching: more Scandi noir tonight. 

Making: a pair of slippers – from leftovers so they are interestingly striped. I have ideas for another vessel but I don’t want to cast it on till I’ve finished the slippers. Or I’m procrastinating. Or both.

Feeling: knackered. After a late night last night (a panto, followed by a somewhat roundabout way home due to road works) I’ve spent today reducing my collection of sketchbooks from two shelves full to one – or I will have, by the time I’ve finished. This, which could also be regarded as procrastination, was started to fill in a bit of spare time but has developed into a weekend’s work. I have found some good stuff I’d forgotten I had, though, so not a complete waste of time. Of course it’s the sort of task where things get worse before they get better, so my workroom currently has an invisible floor. 

Anticipating: a workshop with Stella Harding next weekend. Always nice to do something a bit outside my comfort zone.

Leave a Reply

